Thread: The grim reaper loose in Starrunner country...

Default The grim reaper loose in Starrunner country...

Wow. I'm not sure I know what the proper solution is, but I'm pretty sure cutting the guy loose isn't it.

http://www.foxnews.com/world/2017/02...l-freedom.html

I've had some experience with schizophrenics. There are a few in Mrs. Maxx's family. Yeah, they're OK medicated, but if they slip, all bets are off.

Almost purged a few weeks ago when it looked like one of them might be living with us after an 'incident'. Fortunately Mrs. Maxx came to her senses and said "Hell no!"

I remember reading about that case during the time it was in the news. It was horrific.

As the article states, the Supreme Court of Canada ruled in 1999 that a review board must order an absolute discharge if a person does not pose a significant threat to public safety.The ruling added there must be clear evidence of a significant risk to the public for the review board to continue imposing the conditions after a person is found not criminally responsible. Baker was found to be "Not Criminally Responsible" (NCR) meaning the crime was a result of his untreated illness, without any intent to fatally harm another person.

The review board said it “is of the opinion that the weight of evidence does not substantiate that Mr. Baker poses a significant threat to the safety of the public.”

At the time of the incident, Baker had been left untreated and was in the middle of a psychotic episode. Baker said he heard the voice of God telling him to kill the man beside him or “die immediately.” He repeatedly stabbed the young man who fought for his life as passengers fled the bus.