Thread: Im drunk & complaining about work (44 hours in 4 days)

Default Im drunk & complaining about work (44 hours in 4 days)

So I normally don't drink when alone to the point of being drunk, but after working 44 hours between Friday at 3 PM and Monday at 4 Pm I felt like having a drink. I am a full time college student pre-med (start medical school in January) This week alone I am putting in 70+ hours.

This is because we unexpectedly changed store managers, and it sucks! I am a shift manager who's job title is to only open and close the store / make deposits yet I am responable for payroll, scheduling, the stores checkbook, ordering, invoicing, and HR (hiring/firing as well as raises, and evaluations) I am also responsible for much more.

However I am still a "shift manager" I have been an operations manager in the past with another company and have done the same responsabilities. I stay with the company I am with because they work around my college schedule, but the new store manager is not as flexible, or nice. I went on an interview for Office Depot for a job, and was offered a position that pays 6+ dollars more than what I make and I would do the same thing I do here. They also offer better benefits. The only problem is they are not as flexible with my college schedule, I would still have two days off to go to class, (when in medical school I would have 3 days off) but, they would not be able to give me additional time to study. Meaning I would get my 40 hours over 5 days +2 days of class = 7 days schedule. (my current is 3-4 days work +2 days class)

Any advice? Sorry for any grammatical errors, I normally am very particular with spelling and proper grammar but again I am drunk & it is after midnight.