Thread: Job Hunting.

Default Job Hunting.

Well, I'm taking it another step, I said screw this I'm getting a job. I've applied for some low "entry" jobs such as call centre, maccas etc.

Highly doubt I'll get a job but lets see what happens, if I do get a job as a call centre person, at least I can wear diapers literally all day. :P

I'm also studying, so hopefully after i finish studying I can get a decent job like a web developer or someting.

I will move out and get my own place but as soon as I get a low end job, I can claim rent assistance.

That being said I never have any luck lol
    Last edited by LittleJess; 06-Nov-2016 at 00:24.

It can be stressful and discouraging looking for a job, but don't give up. The last time I left a job, it took me a year to find the job I'd stay with. I did find some in between jobs that helped pay the bills. I actually got one low paying full time job, and a good paying part time job. When I turned 66, I retired from the full time job and I still work the part time job which paid better than the full time job. Ironically, the full time job was as a teacher assistant for our public school system. What does that say about paying teaching staff! As a church musician, I made more money than as a full time teacher assistant.

Good luck on the job hunt. I'm currently on temporary layoff from my job, so I've enrolled for some more safety training so I can have my tickets in case I don't get called back and have to search for something new.

I didn't get any of the jobs I applied for, all my applications have been unsuccessful, now I'm depressed lol.

It's getting a lot worse where I live jobwise.

The usual shit for entry level jobs are like.
    You need 5 years experience as a call center worker, in order to get experience you need to get a job at a call center.
    Oh, no experience required, screw you anyway, we found someone better than you with 20 years experience anyway.
    Usually want insane requirements for basic jobs.