Diaper discussion the rules on bio hazards UK

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angellothefox

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
I was thinking and it was a thought why not at one point wear some diapers in town. The only problem is it is my first time.

Someone suggested that I use two nappy bags to doubble it up them throw it away in a public bin...

It maybe OK in the USA but I do not know weather there is a biohazerd law in the United Kingdom?

If so where could I find easy accsess without arousing suspision if I was to throw it away in a bio hazerd bin?

Why woukd it be a biohazard? What do parents do when they need to change their kids' nappies when they're out and about?

Changing rooms have their own bins for used nappies, it is stated on the bin or next to the bin so the cleaner will know to proceed with caution

Bio hazards are fairly universal. I don't think there's any laws regarding diaper disposal, unless the trash receptacle is mark as such. I would think primarily hospitals would treat used diapers as medical waste and not regular garbage. Obviously all sharps and blood are treated as a bio hazard and should never be touched, even with the proper bsi precautions.

Yeah, common courtesy to at least put it in a bag, perhaps an extra one if messy, unless there's an actual sanitary disposal bin that it will fit in (disabled toilets tend to have the latter, or could dispose of it in a baby change room, though obviously don't use that to change your own adult nappy in!)

Nappies don't need to be thrown away in biohazard bins.

At least single bag for urine, double bag for feces.

So everyone they is something here waste legislations that say http://www.initial.co.uk/waste-legislation/
The bit at the bottom ish