Does wearing diapers makes your skin more sensitive?

Status
Not open for further replies.

isidro

Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Incontinent
Hi everyone,

I've been wearing diapers to bed for about 7 years right now. I am a man, 34 years old. I have always used cream in order to prevent diaper rash. However, I've noticed that my skin is getting more sensitive then it used to be. Initially, I was able to wear diapers for several days in a row without using diaper rash cream. I didn't get any redness or burn sensation in the morning... However, if I ever wear a diaper right now and I do not apply diaper rash or any other kind of cream, it is sure in the morning I should get an irritated skin in the diaper area... Does this happens to anyone else? I get the impression my skin is getting more and more delicate... I also try to avoid trimming or shaving in that area. Even though they say that a hairless skin is the best way to avoid irritations. Any advice? Thank you!

Isidro

I think that has been happening to me too. I used baby powder on my inner thighs where the diaper goes and I have had a slight rash there, maybe I am allergic or need to use barrier cream...

I make an oil formula with 4 parts cold pressed sesame oil, 1 part vitamin e oil, and 1 part need oil. This oil is excellent for curing and preventing diaper rash. It is totally natural and treats just about every kind of skin problem. With daily use for six months, it even completely removes blackheads, pre-melanoma hard spots, and wrinkles. It will also prevent bruises if used immediately after an injury.

DyperDave said: