Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Diaper dreams when not wearing

Default Diaper dreams when not wearing

So i've been wearing diapers at night for many months now and I rarely have dreams that involve diapers, however, for the past few days I've been staying at with family and haven't been able to wear. I've noticed that every night that I haven't worn to bed I have had a bunch of diaper related dreams. I've found this to be interesting and kind of the opposite of what I would have expected.

Has anyone else noticed a similar trend? I'm curious as to what the psychology behind this is.

Be careful! If I have a dream about diapers or peeing and I actually pee in my dream I end up with a wet bed or diaper for real. But that's just me everybody is different. If you are worried about wetting the bed in your sleep that may be why you are dreaming about diapers.

When I quit smoking (let's just call it) basil, due to many reasons (personal, and work-related), I had a span of almost 3 weeks where my dreams were haunted of relapsing and smoking again. Knowing that this would render me fired from my job, and hated by my girlfriend, it was basically a consistent nightmare. Anyways, before I quit, basil was practically my life for 2 straight years. I rarely had a day that I didn't smoke.

So I think it may be linked to the habit, but an obvious loss or discontinuation of that habit brings it out in your dreams, maybe to make up for not partaking in the habit during your time awake. It could be other things, but I believe your mind is trying to make up for not going along with what's normal for it. Just my opinion.

Quote Originally Posted by OhHeyThere View Post