• Note: ADISC does NOT allow personal ads. This includes "looking for ____" or "anyone in ____" type introduction posts. To write a good introduction, focus on explaining who you are, NOT what you are looking for. The goal should be to help other people get to know you a bit.

Hello I am Peter from Ontario Canada

Status
Not open for further replies.

DLPJ

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
Hi folks,

I am Peter, I am a 40 year old married man. I work as a an industrial woodworker and make a good living, I love my wife. I have been an DL for as long as I remember I am pretty sure I was never happy with being taken out of diapers as a child. Over the years I have have gone through countless purge cycles. Then some one day in a forum someone told me to purge by moving my stash out of sigh. I would just start over and could save lots of cash. pondering this advise led me to realize that this is part of that is here to stay. earlier this week i got all my courage up and told my wife of 14 years that I had a secret that I just did not want to keep anymore. She took a deep breath and said whats up, I told her about my diapers! She asked why I said it's a comfort thing it helps me deal with stress. she said I don't get it but if it works for you it's OK with me. I feel ashamed not telling her a long time ago. but back in the early days our relationship was not what it is now. I got to fall asleep diapered next to the woman I love while she spooned me and patted my diaper.

Welcome to ADISC!

Your story is not that unusual.

The advice for the binge/purge cycle you received is what I and many others suggest, just hide your stash until the day comes that you want it again - which it usually does.

Good for you for opening a long secret from your wife. I bet you feel very relieved by telling her and her acceptance of a once hidden life style.