Status
Not open for further replies.

cavemans

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
  3. Other
I am new to the cloth diapering world and want to get a pair to try it out. I was looking around and like the looks of this http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B007DJ3E18/ref=ox_sc_act_title_5?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=A2IQ2CYOXJJ5Q2 but I do not know is that all I need besides the pins? How do you put those on and is this the best product there is I cant spend much more then that I can spend a little bit more. I am so confused and need help? Any suggestions on the best cloth diaper to use would also be helpful. I prefer to stay on amazon though.

Personally my favorite diapers in cloth are the angelfluff ultimate 3 .yes they are a higher priced diaper but you absolutely get what you pay for. Jeanie and Howard own the company and Howard is incon in a wheelchair and tests every design long before it is ever available on the market.with the use of all cloth diapers the use of rubber or plastic pants are required. I cañ not tell you anything about folding or pinning as mine are all custom made to my body with Velcro closure as I only have use of my left arm. Since you need rubber or plastic pantsplease do not buy an AIO. They are a bad investment always. Also bear in mind that buying cloth and pants one at a time will be a lot more expensive than buying multiplies.any further question feel free to ask!

My favorite cloth diapers are the prefolds from Changing Times Diaper Co (same construction and fabric as those sold by Rearz). They are, put simply, adult-sized baby prefolds. The manufacturer (Ashar in Pakistan) is the same one that makes the ubiquitous Green Mountain baby prefolds, and several other well-known brands. Good stuff. Changing Times also sells plastic pants and other waterproof covers, which are a necessity for most kinds of cloth diapers--except for pockets and AIOs. For pins, I use Dritz-brand baby diaper pins, and have found them to work very well.