Best diapers for heavy use?

Status
Not open for further replies.

hubert

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Incontinent
Hello, I'm new to both this forum and the world of adult diapers. I've worn a bit in the past, but only occasionally due to my proximity to housemates or relatives. I am about to start a career in long haul trucking because it was a childhood dream of mine, but as I thought more and more about it, I realized that the constant solitude and limited availability of restrooms makes it a perfect excuse to wear more often. My only concern is that I really can't have a leaking diaper as I'm sitting in the seat of a company owned truck. I haven't had the opportunity to try more than just the max absorbency diapers offered at my local CVS or Walgreens, and those often leak immediately after my first wetting. I know that there's a huge difference in quality between drug store diapers and more premium brands, but I want to ask the community for suggestions of good diapers to try that have maximum absorbency. Thickness is largely irrelevant, but I prefer them to be plain white or white with minimal decoration. I am not really into the whole AB thing (no problem with those who are:smile:), so I want them to look "adultish" if possible. I don't mind ordering them online or spending a decent amount of money.

Hey Hubert, Welcome... there are a ton of premium diapers that can fit what you are looking for.

I personally use Abu Simples during nighttime use when I need the most protection. If you were not concerned about bulk or discretion, you could easily wear them during the day. Can't go wrong with Abena M4. Northshore supremes are great for extended wear. Dry 24/7 are really thick, but you want to make sure that they really fit properly otherwise they are prone to leaking. I hear the Rearz Inspire are pretty great but I haven't tried them so can't speak from personal experience.