What wasitbanded plastic euro diaper is this?

jellyjigger

Est. Contributor
Being US based, I'm not an expert in european diapers but I've seen loads of descriptive pictures throughout the years. My initial guess is a medium vintage Lillie or [less] possibly a Tena? Since it appears plastic-backed, I assume these are no longer available?

Attachments

• choosing-the-perfect-disposable-adult-diapers-is-easy.jpg
    choosing-the-perfect-disposable-adult-diapers-is-easy.jpg
    24 KB · Views: 57
Looks like the lille Supreme plastic backed, they ser Only available with cloth backing now

Reactions: jellyjigger
madsDK said:
Looks like the lille Supreme plastic backed, they ser Only available with cloth backing now
Yup, that's the one :)
Never liked them myself, they leaked pretty soon , couldn't hold that much and the plastic backing ripped a few times in the rear

winterheart01 said:
Never liked them myself, they leaked pretty soon , couldn't hold that much and the plastic backing ripped a few times in the rear
The original ones (as seems to be in the photo) were pretty good and reasonably priced.
They used to my regular until they were bought out and messed up, sometime in the noughties (I forget exactly when).

So, for the OP, yes, sadly, these are no longer available.
The new makers did start a 'classic' line, but I've never tried them and don't know if they still make them.

Last edited:
ade said:
The original ones (as seems to be in the photo) were pretty good and reasonably priced.
They used to my regular until they were bought out and messed up, sometime in the noughties (I forget exactly when).

So, for the OP, yes, sadly, these are no longer available.
The new makers did start a 'classic' line, but I've never tried them and don't know if they still make them.
that explains, I only once had a plastic backed one but the plastic was thin, that was already around 2005 or so and then i had the cotton feel backed once.