Looking for interested person near Lancaster, PA

Dlforpurity

Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
I have begun exploring and planning with a goal to manufacture my own style of diapers and maybe try to get some lines to manufacture for example ABU in the future. I figure designing a diaper and look at machines to get used. I am a machinist so many parts can be made in house. Anybody interested in getting there foot in diaper manufacturing?

Carlisle here sounds interesting

Do you have any business background or expense plans for purchasing and maintaining machines, stocking materials, distributing, packaging, etc.? Do you have a warehouse, etc.? It's a massive time and monetary commitment. I'd be surprised if you could make the required parts...in your house. Before trying to find people to get on board with you I think you need to either step back and consider and get more planned out or show us you have a lot more planned than what is coming across as a sudden, impulsive "today I feel like starting a niche adult diaper company"

First need to aquire a model to work off. I am thinking of getting some vintage pampers luvs and or huggies as the model then expand it to adult sizes. There is much research to do and suppliers to locate. Once a plan is put together I would then apply for a VA business loan.

Dlforpurity said:
First need to aquire a model to work off. I am thinking of getting some vintage pampers luvs and or huggies as the model then expand it to adult sizes. There is much research to do and suppliers to locate. Once a plan is put together I would then apply for a VA business loan.

Eastern PA here. That wouldn’t work unless you heavily modify it. Babies bodies are much different builds that adults. You’d be better off creating one from scratch. As for the machine, to make one yourself would takes years of trial and error and a lot of money. I don’t want to deter you but I don’t think you’re approaching it from al angles.

Dlforpurity said: