• Note: ADISC does NOT allow personal ads. This includes "looking for ____" or "anyone in ____" type introduction posts. To write a good introduction, focus on explaining who you are, NOT what you are looking for. The goal should be to help other people get to know you a bit.

Hi

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sheridan

Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
Hey everyone, I'm a lurker who's been visiting the site for a while now but was always a bit too shy to post. I'm a University student in Scotland studying Sociology and Social Policy and I'm almost finished 3rd year right now.

I guess I got up the courage to post today because I'm in a situation right now where I'm not really able to indulge in wearing much. I really miss that side of my life and I figured that having some level of contact with it would make it easier for me. I've also never discussed anything to do with diapers with anyone else before and I think I'd like to so this seemed like a good way.

Apart from that I really enjoy reading fiction - I especially enjoy fantasy and I'm a huge Harry Potter geek. I love music as well and I can play guitar pretty terribly but I really enjoy it. Currently, one of my hobbies is learning sign language which I'm doing through an online course in BSL. I'm also training to be a home carer at the moment in addition to studying so I'm pretty busy most of the time!

I guess all I really want out of this site is to make a few friends and to talk to people about stuff I've never really discussed before. Not really looking for much to be honest.