Laying Down And Wetting Nappies Unusual Problem :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

INeedACuddle

Banned
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
Hey everybody, As others here know, I am completely new to wearing and wetting Nappies. I only get to wear very rarely and when I do I put a Nappy on and lay in bed. Today is around my fourth time in wetting whilst laying down, and up until today my Nappy has never leaked. Could it of just been that I did quite a big pee? My Nappy leaked right out of the back of my left leg and I am confused as to why my Nappy has leaked because it never has before, and I am positive that it has been put on right, I am very confused how the pee has escaped as I just can't find any gaps etc between my leg and my Nappy?! Very confused. I was thinking maybe it's not tight enough but there are honestly no gaps between my leg and Nappy where it leaked:( This was my first wetting aswell but it was a longer wetting than before. I've never leaked lying down before so I'm just a bit disappointed and can't work out how my Nappy has leaked :(

Firslty, it depends on the quantity and also on the speed..

when wetting in a nappy they are not designed to be flooded. rather to let it out slowly.. even a cheap nappy should handle a single full bladder without too much problem, but it must be done slowly. not all at once.. when i wet i dont force it out, i let it out in its own general speed. this tends to be able to be soaked up by the diaper with no problems.

this is the only thing i can think of if you are sure you have put the diaper on correctly..

Babylea

I've never had my diapers leak from the leghole unless it was a flood, and when laying down it's usually around the waist that it leaks for me... Don't know what to say for sure except maybe get an underpad for the just-in-case, and try again :)