Not open for further replies.

FatalGeometry

Rock & Stone!
Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Little
Hi Everyone. Happy Monday!
I'm an amateur composer / songwriter in my spare time, and whenever I encounter something difficult in my life that I might otherwise struggle to deal with, I like to write music about it. I find that it helps me if I can put my thoughts about something into the lyrics of a song, then I can play or listen to said song as a means of coping.

The amount to which ABDL interests and urges have started to take me over and impact my life is far beyond what I thought possible. Throughout this process of learning more about my ABDL side I have been having somewhat of a mental war inside my own head between the part of me that wants to be ABDL and be little and the part of me that wants to see it gone from my life completely. Over the past weeks I've been writing a song about this subject, though I'm keeping the theming very covert so I can release it without anyone really being able to identify what it's about.

My Work-In-Progress title for it is "The Sickness is Sleeping Inside", and it's more or less about how a part of me needs this to be able to cope with the world, but the rest of me wants to eradicate that part entirely. I'm using the lyrical motif of "The Child" to refer to this part of me, as I think it is covert enough and can be construed to have a whole number of other meanings.

I wanted to reach out and ask other members of the community if they have any messages relating to this topic and the struggle of accepting yourself (particularly ABDL related, but other acceptance struggles of course can fit too) that you think might go well into the song. Really it can be anything, and I'll try to work it in. I'm at just over four minutes long right now with lots of expansion plans for melodies, so just shoot ideas at me!