Third day of quitting energy drinks

Maromi

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaperfur
Its my third day of stopping energy drinks and switching to cold brew coffee. I thought yesterday was bad but I definitely have cravings for them still or whatever is in them.

I'm drinking dunkin donuts coffee and there's about 180mg of caffeine in each, I am drinking like 2-3 a day right now.

I quit energy drinks 2 weeks before when I was drinking venom and felt better and slept better, but I was drinking monster low carb and sugar free redbull most recently, and thats made this time worse... But right now I'm about to eat a spicy italian flatbread from subway and sipping a bit of vitamin water.

Yesterday I spent 5 hours trying to unclog my freezer drain.

Glad I have today off from work though. I've been drinking energy drinks since 2015 daily, but at work in our Teams chat there's someone that post coffee gifs every morining at 6:30 which is teasing me.

Last edited:
  • Haha
Reactions: Deleted member 57387, ShippoFox and GypsyNappy
Honestly, you are doing your body a favour by quitting energy drinks, energy drinks have something in it that will destroyed your kidneys in the long run, i try avoid drinking energy drinks but sometimes, i just need its strength to give me abit of kick starts or help me to get down the road, when i do drink them, i mainly drink them occasionally so it doesn't upset my kidney or turn my gut green, i read a article of a shella that drinks three energy drinks a day for 4 years, after 4 years, her bottom gut was turning green and gee, it did not look pretty but, she did quite drinking them after that, there's even a mechanic use a energy to clean his workbench, it was that clean, you would think it was brand new

Reactions: Deleted member 57387