Sewing Vinyl Pants

Mrgutzmer

Contributor
Role
  1. Incontinent
I have a pair of LeakMaster Vinyl Pants that has had the side heat welded seam simply come apart.
Has anyone sewed them with good results?
Please Advise, thanks,
Martin

Attachments

• 0220C4DB-E1F1-49AA-A65B-FD8437378186.jpeg
    0220C4DB-E1F1-49AA-A65B-FD8437378186.jpeg
    814.4 KB · Views: 26
  • Sad
Reactions: Edgewater and Angelapinks
Mrgutzmer said:
I have a pair of LeakMaster Vinyl Pants that has had the side heat welded seam simply come apart.
Please Advise, thanks,
Martin
for 26.00 from amazon i think its better to just buy new ive had mine for 3 years and still like new

Reactions: Rusher, Edgewater and Angelapinks
Mrgutzmer said:
Please Advise, thanks,
Martin
I have used a small needle and hand sewn them but keep the stitches a bit far apart or they will just tear like a perforated paper strip. I have also tried using a food heat sealer to fix the problem. I thought it was going well until I saw it actually melted holes in the plastic. Another method I tried was a cheap hand held bag sealer that was battery operated. It worked a little bit but was not a strong enough seal and after a few wearings it just cam apart again.

Last edited:
Reactions: Edgewater, Woncrinklz and PaddedRita
1677355520835.pngI have been curious if using a different tip and a Weller soldering gun would mend it with some careful melting action. I've once owned a tip like the photo at right (but no idea where it is now).
1677355654795.png

• Thinking
Reactions: Edgewater, Woncrinklz and Angelapinks
Superglue has worked for me

• Thinking
slimjiminy said:
View attachment 103918I have been curious if using a different tip and a Weller soldering gun would mend it with some careful melting action. I've once owned a tip like the photo at right (but no idea where it is now).
View attachment 103919