Pull ups and nights out

abcdef

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Incontinent
I’m new to IC and wearing. I’m self conscious as I have a night out coming up. Any advice for a night out to bar for management, leaking, changing, and hiding my pull ups?

I’m guessing a higher capacity would be good any recommendations?

Reactions: newt, Edgewater and Incon97
abcdef said:
I’m new to IC and wearing. I’m self conscious as I have a night out coming up. Any advice for a night out to bar for management, leaking, changing, and hiding my pull ups?

Hey, for nights out I would recommend tape style Briefs 100% - not pull ups. I would stay far away from pull ups with drinking/alcohol personally anyway, they simply just won’t last sadly depending on your fluid intake.

I recommend maybe tena maxi/ultima definitely. Changing isn’t the easiest when on nights out so you’ll want maximum absorbency to be safe! 😊

Reactions: Diprs2, EcoIncon, Chrissie and 5 others
In relation what you wrote in the other post, look out for the Attends Pull-Ons with 8 drops or higher, same for the Tena variant, choose the "maxi" capacity. I think you can get along without "real" diaper slips at the moment, but you could choose to wear special "period pants" on top of the Pull-Ups, to prevent leaks. They come in different capacities and work well as second layer. I do use something similar for men.
Alternatively there are pants especially to cover up diapers with leak protection, like the adjustforyou(dot)nl, they work very well and cover mostly everything.

"Hiding", do you mean when to rid of them or the time wearing them?

When sleeping somewhere else i do use a one time "changing pad" under the sheets to protect the mattress for leaks.

Last edited:
Reactions: Diprs2, Edgewater, abcdef and 1 other person
Pino said: