Has being a parent brought out your little side?

Traveler

Diapers rule, so do the people who wear them!
Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
My child is 5 and we often spend our lazy days watching kids shows like Bluey and Blippi and Peppa. It's been going on now for years where he'll be watching and I'll be reading or surfing the web. The other morning his daycare was closed before preschool so we hung out on the couch and watched some kids shows, and after about 30 minutes or so I found myself getting really into it, like I never have before. I got him dressed, we had lunch and I took him down to meet his bus, and then I did something I've never done before. I went home and regressed hard! I put on the silliest printed diaper I own and a short t shirt that showed it off to the poor unsuspecting cats and dog, grabbed a blanket and watched Bluey with my thumb in my mouth for like 2 hours! I've always been a DL with really kinky thoughts that my wife and I keep to the bedroon, but at that moment it clicked in me and it felt so amazing. Like this DL gets what AB is about now and it feels incredible. I doubt it would've ever happened if I hadn't been subconsciously exposed to my kid just being a real little and having the shows on all the time. I'm really hoping I can empathize with him on a deeper level from now on, as I've always been the stern authoritarian dad that I was raised by, and that he was raised by.

• Wow
  • Love
Reactions: TrashPanda01, PadPhilosopher, CutestPaddedFemboy and 1 other person
I imagine it happens a fair bit but from similar posts and stories I've read in the past I think the opposite is more often the case.

A lot of people have said that having children actually caused their AB side to move to the back seat for quite a while, which is understandable as you adapt to new responsibilities and the role as a parent,