Diapered at the Doctor's

babyscotty37 said:
With the extreme bullying I experienced, especially from the first to eighth grades, and all my surgeries, I developed BPD, along with PTSD. Thankfully, God has brought me a long way in the last 15 years or so. But trying to understand, and come to terms with my AB side has been a long and painful struggle.
In the early 90s, I had my right leg lengthened one inch. (Long story in just describing that whole scenario!) I was a corporate pilot at the time and had dealt with some prejudice in some pilots doing the hiring as to whether I could fly a plane safely with my ankle fused and wearing a lift on my shoe. Yet, I had an ATP, the highest-rated certificate possible. When I learned of a local doctor recently trained in a new procedure developed in Russia, to lengthen limbs, I decided to go for it. The process took much longer than anticipated to fully heal, and the lengthening process was quite painful.
All this led to a deep depression setting in. I went initially to an inpatient unit that was Christian-based to try and come to terms with my childhood and AB side. I had also recently disclosed my AB to my wife of 15 years after hearing that I wasn't the only one in the world like this after my wife had asked me if I was an AB after she saw the Donahue episode about this. At the time she asked I denied it, but had also just gotten a PC and internet, so I tried to find as much as I could to understand why I was this way.
At the Christian hospital, I was challenged about whether I was truly IC at this point, which I wasn't then, but had been in the past and now am after more back surgery in 1999. But their entire knowledge seemed based on things like the Donahue program and they labeled this as STRICTLY a sexual addiction!! At the time I didn't know anything for sure, but this bad diagnosis only further destroyed an already fragile marriage.