Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Anyone else "stuck"?

Misatoismywaifu

Default Anyone else "stuck"?

I graduated High School Post Recession and there was no work anywhere except 7.25 an hour part time. The town I escaped from to join the army when I was 20, with delusions of grandeur and hoping to make a career out of it. Things didn't work out, came back to this shitty town and I'm stuck living with my parents again. This is incredibly humiliating and I want out but can't afford to. There's no jobs paying a living wage anywhere and to make matters worse, the town has turned into the hood, complete with bloods, crips, gang warfare and drugs rampant. I'm really pissed off right now, I want to escape this shitty town and move back to where I grew up, not my parents and stay there for the rest of my life. I want to drop a down payment on a new vehicle, a home, etc. I have the credit to do it but not the $ the root of all evil. I just don't know how to move forward at this point. I'm pretty sure when I look back, the 20s will be officially the shittiest years of my life. I'm simply irritated, I have no healthcare, want to live on my own and do my own thing but 7.25 is a fucking joke. I'm in the rural part of the area and the internet is so slow, in between applying for grants and work, my only escapes (Netflix, Online gaming) I had to cancel memberships for because the ISP(Windstream) is simply so incompetent it's nauseating. Damn it all.