Better Fitment

Status
Not open for further replies.

Evo19

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
I've posted about this in the past before so I apologize for the repeat, but I'm started to feel a little frustrated when it comes to how my diapers fit me. I've read articles, taken advice in the past, but I'm still not feeling like diapers are fitting me like they should.

I'm pretty much in between a medium and large for most brands but I'm 90% sure I'm at the correct sizing. I have a bit of a belly, but I think maybe part of my problem is I can't determine how far up my back or the front it's supposed to go. Even though I've been wearing for a couple years, I just feel like I'm still doing something wrong.

Any advice is appreciated, along with videos, tips, or whatever anyone else can recommend. For instance, should the front waistband be in front of my stomach, or should it rest more on my natural waist and the back be farther up?

Hi, Evo. How is this poor fit manifesting itself? Are you getting leaks? Or is it just that they don't feel right? One thing I've found that has helped me reduce leaks is pulling the bottom tapes upward and the bottom tapes downward. This gives you a tighter seal, though it wouldn't help with the way the diaper feels, really. So what say you? What's harshing your buzz?

-RMS

Occasional leakage, but they just don't feel tight is the way I'll word it. More around the back of my legs I feel like there's too much space and it's just not hugging me quite the way it should be. Difficult to describe, but maybe that's how they are? :( When I try the bottom tapes upward, they seem to cross each other more than a >< shape.

Sounds like your butt is too small. he he... Sorry.