Thread: Struggling with Procrastination to an Extreme

Default Struggling with Procrastination to an Extreme

Coming on here, probably doesn't help me, as I told myself i'm going to finish three resumes, but I thought i'd get some direly needed input from a group of people I've always respected an opinion from.

I can't seem to work towards the dreams that I wish to follow. I've finished school, I got my Bachelors, I have two ideas for book writing. But none of it is coming together.

I don't know how to describe what it is that I'm dealing with other than I feel extremely depressed, and that whenever I look towards either spending more time sending out resumes, or even spending some time to get things together for writing my book. I'd rather run away from it, and do something else. It's to the point where i'm beating myself up daily when not following my to-do list or even just not getting weekly goals done. It just sometimes makes me want to sleep in until 2 or 3 in the afternoon... I don't want to be a failure.. I don't want to waste my life away. But it feels like i'm just doing just that..

Maybe its crazy i'm reaching out to a community of fellow pillow butts, but honestly I do think that if there's one group that understands the frustration of driving one's self nuts over the silly things they do, it would be you all. What does one do when they feel like they can't ever do anything?

MarchinBunny

I created a thread like this recently but I referred to it as lack of motivation rather than procrastination. It really is a hard cookie to crack. I am definitely not the best to be giving advice on this since I have the same exact problem, however I do know certain things help.