Thread: Not a good day

Default Not a good day

sorry guys, but i need to rant, and get this off my chest.. Well not much of a rant really but a way to relax.

Ok.. so i have just left work early, i needed to..

i work in a warehouse, loading pallets there are two main international lines and one national line, and there are three of us who work.. I run one of the main international lines. and an older collegue runs the other one.. Anyway, i finished my line work at the time, and was waiting for 4 pallets to arrive, However them four pallets were on my colllegues line, waiting, (he was downstairs loading a truck which he does from time to time). i could do nothing but wait, and i hate waiting, it causes me to remember my past.. So instead, as normal i moved over to his line, logged in the system and began working. in order to firstly keep busy and secondly get the pallets i needed to complete my job.

Anyway, i was working away, when he came back.. and the s""" hit the fan, he went ape S"""... shouting at me, about doing his work.. well i immediately backed off, and went back to my own line.. But with him shouting, the other members of staff, began to get involved and had a go at him..

The problem comes from due to this the memmories of my past that i work hard to forget came flooding back.. all the shouting, people getting into trouble, freaked me out.

i ended up sitting in my car for 30 minutes, and just working myself up.. by the time i returned to the job, i was a bag of nerves, my body was shaking, so i spoke with my supervisor, and left.

Im at home now, i need to calm down, so im going to be getting my baby stuff on.. and sitting and watching bob the builder for the next few hours.. hopefully that will help me calm down..

Im worriee now that it may effect my job.. i need the job.. to keep my busy. but after today.. i dont know.

Sorry, just had to get that off my chest..
    Too many memories resurfaced today, and i dont like it..

Cheers
    Babylea