Thread: I wish I had someone I could trust

Default I wish I had someone I could trust

As you may remember from a previous thread, I've been talking to another abdl in my area online. He's a guy and I've always considered myself straight but we've talked about setting up a playdate. The problem is that neither one of us can drive because we are both legally blind (which means we do have limited vision.) I have zero experience with public transit and/or getting around in public without someone to assist me and have always relied on someone to give me a ride to and from places. Today I woke up to a pic that he sent me on my phone of him in a diaper, onesie and with a paci with the caption "I want to play!" written underneath. I can't get it off my mind. I want to play too BUT we have no way of meeting up! I don't generally have a problem getting a ride somewhere but I don't have anyone I can trust in this situation. I don't really like the idea of someone finding out about my diapers and baby things and meeting up with another man to play baby with. I can't possibly ask for a ride in this situation can I?
    What to do? I can't think of anything. This is so unfair!

Okay, first off, make sure this other person is someone you can trust too. If you've never met before, I suggest meeting in person to just get coffee in a public place first.

With that out of the way and assuming you're both comfortable setting up a play date, you've got a few options. One, look for an event near the area and get a ride there. Perhaps things like a street fair, a festival, or just a movie or something. Hang out the event for 30 minutes so you can talk about it later, then go to your playdate, then back to the event at the end to get picked up.

Two, get a taxi. Not necessarily cheap, but you could save your money, maybe split it with your friend.

Three, confide in a friend and ask for help with a ride. depending on the friend you might be surprised.