Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: In Search of a new Nappy

Default In Search of a new Nappy

I live in the UK, and I've been using and enjoying Tena Slip Maxi for many years. Once they went cloth, I turned to Comficare. Now they're gone too. Can anyone recommend to me a nappy which has great fit, swells up a ton (I prefer SAP to pulp based nappies, so i dislike Molicares), and isn't an ABDL specialty nappy?

I prefer the white, medical nappies but if there isn't one that fits the bill Im happy to switch to an ABDL printed one, as long as the fit and swelling aspects are ticked :-) And I usually buy from UK sites or ABDL Factory. Thanks!

Kolibri comslip? Tendercare? some places in UK still supply the Abena Abri form 4 in plastic backing.

Hmmm, well, for SAP-heavy and swelling, I'd go for the Snuggies (Tykables) Waddler Overnight. Or the plain white version, the Tighty Whitey, but it's not on sale in the UK ATM. There's also the ID Expert Slip, but I don't know how that swells.

The Comficare replacement, Betterdry will be coming soon. It's a bit different to the Chinese made Comficare, but if you liked the old one, then you will definitely like this new one. Abri-Form M4s are also back, and don't think they will be going away again which is good
    ID Slip Super (PE Backed) also swells quite well, as does the Extra and Extra Plus if you want something not as thick. The Tendercare is alright in my opinion, but it's very thin and doesn't hold a great deal at all.

Quote Originally Posted by JoJo1993 View Post
    Abri-Form M4s are also back, and don't think they will be going away again which is good
    I noticed that on your site. Is there any particular reason that you're aware of? I find it difficult to believe that it's mere coincidence that Abena are re-releasing the PE-backed M4 at the same time that Tena is essentially doing the same thing with the Slip Maxi. Recognition in the industry that textile-backing isn't functional?