Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Coming Out As ABDL in College

Default Coming Out As ABDL in College

Hi guys! So, as you might know, I'm very open with my family and friends about my ABDLness. But now I was thinking of doing something a little more drastic.

You see, I'm a film student, so I'm taking a third level Scriptwriting class where they all read your script and they give you feedback. I REALLY want to do an ABDL feature film. Yet, it will involve me standing in front of everybody an pitching my ideas. So... if they ask me where it came from... I was thinking of coming clean and telling them I am an ABDL. I know, it would mean telling an entire class about my diapers.

So, it's still 3 months away and I don't know what you guys think. Bravery and pride or social suicide?

The thread title alone gave me shivers. I would say social suicide, there will likely be atleast one or two accepting people in the group however i personally don't think the stick and grief would be worth it. It's different telling close friends and family than a class full of (potentially) strangers.

I'd say social and possibly career suicide. In college I'd advise you to steer clear of anything that could possibly be misinterpreted, and while we have a clear understanding of what this is and isn't, it just takes one person who doesn't understand and the jig is up. People don't always hear what you tell them; they hear things based on their own life experiences, biases, and filters. You could find yourself labeled and branded all sorts of untrue and yucky things, and at that point any word of correction you have to offer won't matter for the train will have left the station. It is also simply impolite to expose your class to this. Most of them likely wouldn't want to know anyway. Imagine the tables were turned and someone else did a film about something funky they were into.