Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: The Work Rant Thread

Default The Work Rant Thread

Warning: Ranting and/or random b*tching below, completely unimportant. Reading unnecessary, unless you have time to kill.

Now that disclaimer's been disclaimed, this thread is the Work Rant Thread (as per the title.) It should be used to post general rants about your work, things that bug you about it, or just anything you want to say about your job. I've been needing a place to unload about my job (It's awful. XD), so I figure I'll put it here where others can do the same. Enjoy, and do not hesitate to post your own rants.

Let the ranting begin!

First off, I'm quite sick of my job. I work in the food service industry (not quite McDonalds, but not quite a sit-in restaurant. Give ya a hint, it's ALLEGEDLY "always fresh."), and I am thoroughly sick of it. I have quite an odd situation. I get yelled at by mangers for going TOO FAST. When I get really enraged (whether it be because they give me a job list equivalent of 2-3 seperate people's jobs, other people that aren't even managers are telling me to do their jobs (bakers being too f*cking lazy to bake so they tell me to do it, while at the same time making orders), or just because our place is a general sh*thole, in which we are rarely adequately stocked on materials), I tend to have to speed up to close the gap in what I can do, and what I have to do. It really doesn't bother me, I can handle it because my body starts to pump adrenaline, but they always tell me to slow down... When's the last time you've heard a boss tell a worker to work slower?!