Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hope or settle?

Unhappy Hope or settle?

I'm thinking this is mostly depression talking, but I think I've hit the high point in my life.I'm a crappy manager at a restaurant. The job is boring and stressful. I feed incompetent lazy people. Some of who don't know how to bath correctly. I don't know what to do with my life otherwise. My hometown doesn't offer any other decent jobs. It's this or some job in the oil field. I don't have the strength for something like this. I think I wasted my life working at that restaurant. I feel like I have more to offer the world, but I could be kidding myself. Maybe I'm where I'm meant to be, but how is that so if I hate it so much. I'm honestly doing it for the money at this point. I use to have energy and drive, now I'm sluggish and bored at work. I'm feeling beatdown a little by life at this point.

Quote Originally Posted by DarkBabyMagicain View Post
    I'm thinking this is mostly depression talking, but I think I've hit the high point in my life.
    Reading this I would agree.
    The trick/coping skill is to find the kernel of truth and look at the positive side of the issue.

I'm a crappy manager at a restaurant.
    I would just ask this. If this was true then the business would go under. You got there by skills and/or longevity. The owner would not just put anyone in that position because the success rides on you skills.

The job is boring and stressful.
    I do some catering and I understand the stressful part, but I do not know about the boring. It always seems to me like I am forever "putting out fires" and getting the program back on track.

I feed incompetent lazy people. Some of who don't know how to bath correctly.