Cloth/Washable diaper question

Status
Not open for further replies.

EllieMarieBinx

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Diaperfur
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...kCode=as2&tag=wcds-20&linkId=JSSDSMAH7WR4XP4I

Has anyone tried training pants like these? I'm usually a disposable tape diaper lover, but I always have been curious about cloth diapers/training pants. Anyone got any info for me about how good or bad these work or how easy they are to wash? Do you recommend lining them with anything? I'm new to the cloth side of things. Very new. I would also guess that plastic pants/rhumba pants would be best for something like these?

baby-pants is pretty popular and gets good reviews. I've ordered med and lg thick ("my first training pants") and they're pretty nice. (I got the all white) If you're going to go for training pants or want to move from briefs to cloth, they're a good way to go.

remember to get a plastic cover if you intend to wet, the shell is NOT waterproof.

sizing-wise, I'd say they size about like a bambino diaper for medium and large

I bought a pair of the baby-pants training pants a few months ago and was OK with them
They wore out quite quickly. Thread was coming out on one side and in the end I decided to ditch them.
They also took quite a bit of time to dry in the tumble-dryer, which ended up being a bit of an issue for me.

If you're looking for something a bit more diaper-ish, have a look at these: http://www.amazon.com/Super-Undies-Adult-Diapers-Absorption/dp/B00DERVC1C
They're a bit bigger than the baby-pants ones, but I like them much more.
Pic: http://i.imgur.com/UxM2Wzu.jpg
They have an insert in them which comes out of the waterproof shell, which makes it easier to wash and dry: http://i.imgur.com/9gAQKVJ.jpg

-PF

I love the Baby Pants training pants, but I'd like to try the Super Undies version. Are they waterproof? The description doesn't say.