Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Lucid Dreaming, have you tried it?

Default Lucid Dreaming, have you tried it?

Lucid Dreaming "Being aware that you are dreaming with in the dream world" I have been practicing lucid dreaming for a couple of years now with no success. Mostly just lazing off. Has anyone ever had any success with it? Please share your stories. One time I got Lucid and made the weather change from rain to snow. It was pretty epic. Lucid Dreaming is pretty awesome if you know what your doing.

I tried MILD for a while. I've not had much success either. However, I did manage to develop the ability to remember most of my dreams. I still keep a dream journal to this day for those very memorable, emotionally stirring dreams. Some people just don't have the ability to do lucid dreaming. Others can learn it, and still others are able to just do it like its nothing.

I wish you luck in your continued endeavor. It isn't easy!

I don't think I ever tried it, really. Although I do sometimes remember my dreams, and have a bit of a dream dictionary, although sometimes when I'm just getting to sleep I can control them then, but in a deeper sleep no.
    Last edited by KittyninjaW; 21-Jun-2015 at 14:13.

I tried it, but lost control in one to point it became recursive. as in every time i tried to wake up i would just wake up in the dream. Scared the crap out of me, and I havn't treid doing full lucid since. I do alot of times set some type of plot/idea to dream about tho before going to sleep. Sometimes it works sometimes it dosn't. I've never tried a dream journal. Tho i probably should try it.