Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Any musicians here?

Default Any musicians here?

Was wondering if they're are any musicians here and what they play. Music is my life and its what I do for a living. I sing and play guitar, bass, drums, keys, mandolin, banjo, upright bass, dobro, violin, harmonica, ukulele, sitar, concertina, thereimn and steel guitar. So, if you're a musician, what do you play?

I play the drums. Been playing on and off for almost five years. I wouldn't say I'm that good yet, but I'm decent.

Last 5 years I've been into Irish music. I play mandolin, tenor banjo, and Irish tuned (B/C) accordion.

Quote Originally Posted by puppyfat View Post
    I play the drums. Been playing on and off for almost five years. I wouldn't say I'm that good yet, but I'm decent.
    Nice. Drums was one of the first instruments I started with. Haven't sat behind the kit in about 10 years though. I might have to do so.

- - - Updated - - -

Quote Originally Posted by Ringer View Post
    Last 5 years I've been into Irish music. I play mandolin, tenor banjo, and Irish tuned (B/C) accordion.
    Cool. I was playing with a couple guys about 2 years ago and we recorded some irish music with me on mandolin. It was a lot of fun!

I've been playing drums for eleven years, and it's what I play primarily today, but I've also been singing and playing piano since I was a toddler. I picked up guitar and bass along the way, but I'm not as good at those. I grew up with Classical music as a child, but switched to Heavy Metal when I turned thirteen and eventually got primarily into Progressive Metal in my late teens/early twenties.

Holy moly that is a hell of a spread of instruments gnd567! I used to play the piano, and I love music so much and there are too many instruments to name that I would love to play but I suck at trying to read sheet music, even with practice. For now I'll keep to enjoying listening to it and applauding those who make it