Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello

Default Hello

Hi, I'm a fairly shy person I'm married with two children. I work part time in the health care industry, however I enjoy most of all being a homemaker. I have a fairly large garden and grow everything from seed and really enjoy canning.

I am a female adult baby

Other things I enjoy are cooking, sewing, dancing and watching movies.

I am here for support and talking with like minded people.

Welcome to the community! I think you will find this to be a wonderful place as I have in the past few days.

It is also nice to see someone else who enjoys gardening and canning. I grew up doing this stuff and I love it. No better way to feel accomplished in my opinion than to look upon the food you've grown and preserved. And what a way to save money too! I need to take up a little bit of sewing myself because it comes in handy!

But again, welcome and hope you get what you're looking for here!

Thank you for the warm greeting shibapawz. I agree and something home canned tastes so much better than anything from a can in stores. I'm looking forward to using a dehydrator this year as well.

You'll love the dehydrating! Our family has done it for years. Dehydrated foods will literally last forever when they are put in the freezer. I keep a deep freezer just for this reason!

My mom started dehydrating various fruits several years ago. I will admit that I enjoy having them as well. I would sometimes use her machine to make some homemade fruit-rollups. I was partial to having Strawberry pieces. My mom really enjoyed having apples, which I actually like the dehydrated apples more than the fresh ones....weird...I know...

- - - Updated - - -

We cut the apples into slices, and then dehydrate them. I don't want someone to think we were dehydrating entire apples whole.

Dehydrated apples are the BEST! And my mom used to make us fruit rollups with flavored apple sauce when we were kids!