Sizing, Dresses?

Status
Not open for further replies.

LittlePony

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
I'm really new to this. I'm looking at a dress on an ABDL website and it's asking for the measurements: Skirt length, Bust, and Shoulder to Hem. I'm a pretty tall guy, I'm 6'4" and I have a 32" waist. I know that info may not be helpful but I wear a 32" W, 34" L.

I assume taking the measurements would be more helpful, but I don't know how to take them.

Thanks

Thanks fifigal for your comment !

As for Azie - really can't go much further than that - EXCELLEMENTO - PAR EXCELLENCE - SUMMA CUM LAUDE !!!!!

Now the only thing for Little(BIG)Pony to do is get dressed - with your measurements get something custom made
or go shopping to find something that meets your specs. If you find something close perhaps a tailor/seamstress can make it perfect that is if
the clothing budget can afford it - but if not you can continue to dream and search 'Climb Every Mountain - till you find your Dream' !

you only really truly need to know all these exact specifics for something custom made, right?

ShippoFox:
Not necessarily - every exact measurement will determine how well the garment fits. With rounded measurements you may get
a baggy piece de la resistance (garbage bag with arm holes - think poncho). With custom work the more details furnished to the
clothes maker the better the fit. When shopping at a department store thrift shop or mall the closer to the personal measurements
will be a more satisfying fit that just simply looks better and one would not have to hide behind a dumpster. Emphasis exaggerated !

With one's personal measurements and a tape measurement when shopping the task of will it fit or not will not be a challenge.
When shopping for men's wear the numbers are usually right out in front of you 32 inch waist 30 inch inseam etc. With women's