Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sizing, Dresses?

Default Sizing, Dresses?

I'm really new to this. I'm looking at a dress on an ABDL website and it's asking for the measurements: Skirt length, Bust, and Shoulder to Hem. I'm a pretty tall guy, I'm 6'4" and I have a 32" waist. I know that info may not be helpful but I wear a 32" W, 34" L.

I assume taking the measurements would be more helpful, but I don't know how to take them.

Thanks

http://www.wikihow.com/Take-Measurem...28For-Women%29

Try that. Not sure if its exactly what you are looking for, but it might help.

Also, shoulder to hem is usually collar bone to where the skirt/dress should end, depending on the style.

Babylock1 gave a very good summary of measurment meanings and tips in this thread.
    http://www.adisc.org/forum/showthrea...ing-and-stuffs

Thanks fifigal for your comment !

As for Azie - really can't go much further than that - EXCELLEMENTO - PAR EXCELLENCE - SUMMA CUM LAUDE !!!!!

Now the only thing for Little(BIG)Pony to do is get dressed - with your measurements get something custom made
    or go shopping to find something that meets your specs. If you find something close perhaps a tailor/seamstress can make it perfect that is if
    the clothing budget can afford it - but if not you can continue to dream and search 'Climb Every Mountain - till you find your Dream' !

you only really truly need to know all these exact specifics for something custom made, right?

ShippoFox:
    Not necessarily - every exact measurement will determine how well the garment fits. With rounded measurements you may get
    a baggy piece de la resistance (garbage bag with arm holes - think poncho). With custom work the more details furnished to the
    clothes maker the better the fit. When shopping at a department store thrift shop or mall the closer to the personal measurements