Not open for further replies.

jordan4derby

Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
  3. Little
Hi,

I hope you can help me with this one. I find it difficult to tell anybody about my interest as I'm an early years teacher. Because i work with children who quite often wear diapers, i think people would get the COMPLETELY wrong idea and use all the negative associations that I'm sure everybody has experienced at least once before. Obviously, theres no need to tell anybody i work with, but is anybody else in a similar boat?

Thanks!

That is indeed a situation where you have to be very careful and I think you're being quite smart by being discreet.

While I don't work with kids, I do work in a profession as a lawyer where I think my coworkers would leap to all the wrong conclusions if they found out.

ADISC is always here if you feel like taking about your ABDL side.

There is a predictable bias in the what one sees in the broader ABDL community towards people who make themselves visible. This can give the false impression that it's desirable or typical for ABDLs to be much more public about being ABDL than most actually are.

I'd expect most ABDLs to be very discrete about being ABDL because they are making exactly this kind of calculation. If one needs or expects to need a professional image for one's career, being public about ABDL is playing with fire. In 2015, it's generally wise, if not necessary for many people's well-being, to keep vanilla and non-vanilla aspects of one's life separate.

That said, there are likely other ABDLs you can meet in person and you can certainly be active in online communities. Just do the most that you safely can to meet your needs.