Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Needing to vent

Default Needing to vent

As of.....well honestly its been my whole damn life, but lately its getting worse. My life is a rollercoaster, I can't find any stability in anything but my relationship with my fiancee. Its now been a year since I started votech, I graduated, found a job in CNC machining, the oil prices plummeted, I lost my job, I can't find work, every place for machining wants someone with 1-2 years experience, and general labor in industrial doesn't pay enough, plus I can't find anything. Money is very bad in my house, my mom keeps going through mood swings where she's a total bitch, impossible to please, and threatens to kick my fiancee and I out. I found a job at a granite shop, machining and programming, but I got fired after s week because "I wasn't learning fast enough" or "didn't listen" I feel worthless, useless, I'm so stressed out that I'm getting irritable, I did nothing but piss people off yesterday unless I stayed quiet. *sighs* my life's a mess, and I'm scared I'm going to loose everything, again....

I am sorry to hear about this.
    Unfortunately it is not an uncommon story.
    I have a brother that went through the same thing. He is just one step ahead of Bankruptcy but fortunately he was able to find a job after 18 months.

I wish I had the golden answer that could solve the issues, but all I can offer is a ear to listen to and say you are not alone.

There is all kinds of "lame" things I can say i.e Keep looking, or it will get better, But it still hurts.

I hope something works out soon, but do not forget that you do have someone to lean on and your fiancée is there to help.

Good luck