Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Bedwetting

Default Bedwetting

I have been bedwetting since birth ( I am 20 years old). From urologic point of view no cause has been found, all various test trough years went ok.
    Some Doc suggest that there could be connection with my hard sleep because full blader dont wake
    From drugs I take Betmiga and Minirin Melt, both lowered bedwetting to 1-3 per week. Because I live in university dorms with roommate I wear diapers.

Can I do more with my problem?

Possibly an alarm of some kind. I vibrating one since you are living in the dorms with room mates.

I'm not an expert but it seems like you've got everything covered. Some people just have a hard time waking up from a deep sleep when it's time to go. If diapers offer a sense of security for you to know that you won't wake up to a wet bed in college, that seems to be perfectly fine.

Alarms are not efective for me - when I was younger I had one - it woke whole house but not me. In all those years I have tried pretty much everything including various drugs, the current combination is so far best

Interesting thing to find out is that bedwetting is more common than some people realize. Boys tend to have issues with it more than girls do, and the numbers are that at age 5, 15 percent of children are not dry at night, at age 12, three percent are still not dry at night. Even as old as eighteen, a small percentage of people wet the bed, and based on some estimates, as high as 1% of adults still experience episodes of it.

Some of us have tried the drugs and found unpleasant side effects without much improvement. Some people get great improvement. We all get different results, if you are getting good results with the regimen you are on, keep it up. Improving from there is something you should discuss with your doctor.

I wet bed into my teens, still do sometimes unexpectedly but it has never bothered me that I am a bed wetter.

Quote Originally Posted by Dave753 View Post