Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Been ripped off! Please help!

Angry Been ripped off! Please help!

Hi all, I recently bought what I thought was a case of Tranquillity ATN diapers from Amazon, turns out I only recieved a bag of 12 diapers! When the sellers web page clearly states its a case here is the page

Tranquility atn (all-through-the-night) fitted briefs size medium case/84 (7 bags of 12)
    Sold by SKY BOOK

I even contacted the seller to confirm that it was a full case this is my mail to him-Hi I've just ordered from you, can you please confirm that this is a case and not just a bag of diapers? If it is the latter I would like to cancel.
    This is my first time of ordering from Amazon so don't won't to be ripped off!
    Please can you confirm.
    Thanks.

To which he replied-Hello.

Thanks for your email. It's a case.

Sincerely,
    Tony

Now to me this should confirm that this should be the case as advertised.

How to I go about getting my money back?
    Ive sent a nice email to the seller in question
    And have asked if I can return the 1 bag he sent me- plus the package inside has been damaged!

Have any one else had this problem? If so what did you do about it and did you get you're money back?

Any advice would be most welcome!

I would contact Amazon and tell them of the issue if the seller does not either correct the shipping error or refund either the full purchase or the amount paid minus the cost of the dipeys you received then Amazon might be able to do something about it, but I am not sure of Amazon's TOS regarding issues such as these.

If the seller is in the U.S.A depending on the amount you paid and if he or she has ripped others off in this manner, you may be able to get him or her arrested. Other then that, there is not much you can do except to remember these words

Caveat Emptor, which is Latin for "Let the buyer beware."

Quote Originally Posted by Waddlebum View Post