Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Diapee Rash prevention and other tips for Newbie to care products.

Question Diapee Rash prevention and other tips for Newbie to care products.

Hey i need some tips please for how i should or could use rash cream with other products since i'm new to ABDL scene and using baby products. I would love even more advice i could use for my new Desitin Cream.

Very helpful link you can visit:

This is suited for the baby scene but why do you think we are called Ab/DL

This is a most common trick for preventing/treating diaper rash and most common methods are baby powder before padding up and when changing. Another thing is cleaning up with baby wipes before/after padding.

Here's some treatments from this website: (It's also in the quote below)

• Keep your child clean and dry by changing his diaper frequently. That may mean getting him up at night for a diaper change
    • Rinse his diaper area well at each diaper change. Don't use wipes that contain alcohol or fragrance. Some parents keep cotton balls and a squirt bottle or an insulated container of warm water at the changing table for easy, gentle cleanups.
    • Pat your child's skin dry — don't rub!
    • Use an ointment that forms a protective barrier on the skin after every diaper change to help protect your child's irritated skin from stool and urine. There are several good barrier ointments on the market, including petroleum ointment or petroleum jelly, nonpetroleum jelly, lanolin products, and white zinc oxide.
    • Put your child's diaper on loosely or use a diaper that's a little big on him to allow for better air circulation. If you buy disposables, try a different brand to see if that helps.There are varieties for sensitive skin, for example, and extra-absorbent options will pull more moisture away from your child's skin.