Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Barefooting/Natural Lifestyle

Default Barefooting/Natural Lifestyle

Aside from my ABDL lifestyle I lead a pretty natural life. I only use natural products on my body (Dr Bronners, coconut oil, essential oils, etc..). I have even made my own toothpaste and deodorant before (absolutely loved the deodorant, I plan to make it again soon). Also for the past few months (3ish) I've been bare footing which is pretty normal for people in my community, i only wear shoes if I go party or go to work wnd the former rarely happens so the latter usually is the only time I wear shoes. Do any of you guys lead all natural lifestyles? Are interested in beginning?

I've been barefoot jogging a few times. It's great on grass but I don't recommend it on asphalt as you get sore feet. You HAVE to run properly and land on the balls of your feet though, if you heel-strike you end in agonising shin pain. I work in a lab so have to wear shoes there.

I started wearing Minimus sneakers.
    And now wear Vibram Five Fingers(barefoot shoes). I can't wear thick sole footwear anymore.

Yeah, I got into minimal footwear and barefoot running about five years ago. I love it! I don't think it's a good idea for everyone, but if you have the right kind of feet, and are generally healthy, I think it can be very beneficial. I think that feeling more of what you walk on can do a lot to change your perception. It is extremely important to move in that direction very gradually. You have to allow the muscles and tendons in your feet and legs enough time to adapt to new movements and stresses. I made some very thin huarache tire sandals that I wear a lot. Of course running absolutely requires a mid-foot strike for this to work. After about a year, I found that I was getting some heel pain because I was still heel striking while walking. I was eventually able to transition to a midfoot strike while walking. It was awkward at first, but now feels completely natural.