Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Having trouble buying a Doll where people know me :(

Question Having trouble buying a Doll where people know me :(

Okay so I'll start off with saying, I'm born biologically male. I've collected and bought some cute things that were not age nor gender appropriate and I always am more drawn to the girl stuffs. I don't know nor can I say if this is a gender difficulty in general, or just I'm more open when I'm in Baby-Mode...But that's a topic for another day.

So here's the dilemma...I'm "male"...Regardless of what I could/should be or whether its a sissy thing...Or a "gay" thing I don't know. But I want this doll... Like I REALLY REALLY want this doll. And I work in a store that sells them... So it's like my place of work - buuuutt I can't exactly be buying dolls at my work, where they all know I only have little boys to buy for (only boys in the family, not my own kids) So they know I'm not married, don't have kids...And pretty much things I buy are evidently FOR ME... I was kinda fixated on them a bit too, you know fixing / straightening the shelf and such a little "more" than normal xD. So I REALLY don't wanna draw attention to that. So ya, I'm also a super price-saver type, and it's Black Friday Weekend...so needless to say I only have a day or so to figure this out. Anyway I got up the nerve to try an online to home order right? Well I wanted my discount (I AM an exployee after all!) So I tried to order and after all that, and the workaround and moving the money onto that VISA debit thing and all... I can't pay with my method of payment and get the discount! ... Unless I order to the store... It was bad enough I had to make up a story to the guy on the phone that I have a "girlfriend" who "collects" them... (I guess that makes me my own GF xD)...But seriously, what am I supposed to do NOW???