Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: bed wetting

Default bed wetting

Ok everyone im 18 years old and I have been wetting the bed for a few months now im not sure whats going on I do know my stress has gone threw the roof. I have been trying diffrent things to get me to stop at night like not drinking water 2hrs before bed and going to the bathroom before bed. Even setting an alarm. But I dont always catch my self... anyone know what I should do

Quote Originally Posted by ampelhamza View Post
    Talk to your doctor? Buy some thick diapers?
    I second that its all that really can be done at this stage
    however Im surprised that the OP says months I wouldve expected someone to see a doctor after a 2 or 3 incidents of this

I was a chronic bedwetter as a kid and throughout my teens. I started bedwetting again when I turned 50. It was a shock but I have accepted it now. For most people bedwetting can be cured so yes please see your doctor. Don't worry he or she will be totally matter of fact about it and may well refer you to a urologist and to the continence nurse. Again nothing to worry about. They have seen it all before many times. My bedwetting can't be cured as it is caused mainly by diabetic related nerve damage. Fortunately I have learned to live with it and yes thick nappies are the way forward.

Thankyou guys and it been afew month's because I have just been wearing diapers to cover it up but I am going to see a doctor I am setting an appointment up for tommrow.

Quote Originally Posted by matna35 View Post
    Thankyou guys and it been afew month's because I have just been wearing diapers to cover it up but I am going to see a doctor I am setting an appointment up for tommrow.
    That's the best thing to do. None of us here are medical experts.

This actually happened to me a few years back, it went away in time, hope everything has worked out for you!