Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Problems with Steam.

Default Problems with Steam.

Well, I have been exploring PC gaming recently and so I decided I could as well spend my time looking at games and stuff (although I don't think my computer can handle the newest games).

I have downloaded Counter Strike: Source in my computer and it runs decently expect that it still has some glitches and I had to download a program named "Steam". According to a friend, it will help me to find better servers and hopefully the program could fix such glitches. UPDATING PROBLEM: Well, it did updated and I already created my account, but my friend's server list reaches +4000 servers and mine reaches 40 at most and when I try to enter a server, it says that I don't have a 3rd-party mod installed, er...help?

Also, I'm not really good with PC troubleshooting, so building my own PC means that I'm capable of fixing it for myself (not completely true but still...), so in the near future I plan to buy a gaming PC (XPS, Alienware, etc...), what do you guys recommend?

meh. I don't go in for digital distritubution. My internet is so slow, I can't download games. Unless there was like a €20 price difference, I couldn't justify the time required to download the game. Also my download limit is pretty low so I'd be limited to maybe 3 games a month. (The joys of living rural, in the country with the worst broadband in the EU).

this is WHY you should get Steam and buy directly from it. The company that owns Steam also made CS:S the game that you mentioned.

Also Steam will not do anything remotely bad to your computer. Its sort of like Itunes for video games but a LOT more better. Also Steam is completely free.