Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Geocaching?

Default Geocaching?

So I couldnīt find a recent thread about the subject so I decided to try and find about if thereīs any interest in geocaching amongst the members here?

I am really a beginner myself but I think itīs a great hobby to have. I get to see and experience quite a lot of spots in my local environs that I havenīt been to before or in a new way entirely.

Plus, I enjoy going for a geocaching tour whilst padded.
    Last edited by Titus; 12-Oct-2014 at 22:35. Reason: spelling

I like the idea but there seems to be a near total lack of interest in my geographic area.

Nowadays, it's kind of a bad idea. Too many people will see a suspicious package in the woods and call the bomb squad. Then they'll do a stakeout and the next poor person to come looking for it gets arrested.

I've heard of the bomb squad blowing up caches....I've got two placed. One in a cemetery, the other in a park

Quote Originally Posted by NovaDL View Post
    Nowadays, it's kind of a bad idea. Too many people will see a suspicious package in the woods and call the bomb squad. Then they'll do a stakeout and the next poor person to come looking for it gets arrested.
    Whoa, is it really that bad? I mean even law enforcement have some common sense and geocaching is a world wide phenomenon. Surely they would be aware of that? To me it makes as much sense as to someone not practicing herbal medicine in the era before 1750 in order not to be risking being suspected of doing witchcraft. Iīm not trying to insult you here but the aspect is kind of fascinating.