Thread: So, I might be moving across the Country.

Default So, I might be moving across the Country.

...And it's going to be a very strange scenario if it does happen.

A little background: I was recently contacted by a company which I had applied for a position with. They seemed very interested in my resume, which is a great feeling, considering I am a new graduate with no work experience in my field.

The company contacted me and asked me the preliminary questions and then when I called them a few days later said they were going to setup an interview for me and contact me for the interview (it's an over the phone interview, it would take a lot of resources to send someone across the country to interview me). So here I am waiting for the interview, which will likely be tomorrow. I know that I have a good shot at employment with this company because a friend of mine who graduated from the same program at the same time as I did recently got hired there and today is his fly day.

I've been looking at the details of the place, the company and the area (Fort St.John, BC), and it looks like a nice enough place, but I have a feeling it is going to be WAYYYY different than what I am used to.

Some differences: I have no family local in that area. I have lived next to my family my whole life, the furthest I have ever been from them is an hour drive away.

I will have to relocate permanently. There is no chance of a turnaround job with this company just yet. It's Monday to Friday and would require me to be on call. BC is completely different than Newfoundland, and that's something that will take some getting used to.