Thread: BDSM and regression

Default BDSM and regression

Hi,

I just recently discovered there was such a thing as ABDL. I joined because I had some questions about the intersection of BDSM and regression that I want to explore (hopefully with some support). To introduce myself, here's a little (too much) about me:

My username comes from the Chinese lute. I'm a bisexual music-loving bookworm librarian. I grew up in an ultra-conservative, misogynistic family. My background has left me feeling protective of my freedom as an independent woman. But I am also submissive and into bondage. This is something that has always been there. I would put scrunchies around my wrists and knot them together and sleep like that when I was six years old. I had no idea what I was doing. I was almost twenty when I first discovered BDSM and found out that my fetish for collars, corsets and breath restriction was not unusual. It took many steps on my journey of self-discovery to accept this as part of my identity. I still struggle with self-hatred and guilt. I "manage" my kink by having carefully planned out short scenes in the privacy of friend's homes. And then I go back to the assertive feminist me.

But then a while ago someone told me that I had an oral fixation and that maybe I should look into the AB world. So that sent me down a new road. I picked up on things like the fact that when I come home from work I turn on a nightlight, cuddle in a blanket and hug a soft pillow. At times like this I've imagined not being in a bed but a smaller space covered on all sides like a soft box that I can crawl into and shut out the world (a crib?). After about thirty minutes I'm relaxed enough to get up and start my evening. I always rationalized this as an introvert reaction to too much social stimulation (I love working in a place with so many books, but then there are also a lot of people!).