Thread: Any pros or cons to eating pureed foods?

Default Any pros or cons to eating pureed foods?

Hello everyone,

This question just popped into my head and I figured I would ask here to see if I could get a response.

Are there any benefits or problems that might be caused by frequently eating your food in pureed form? I'm not talking about all of my meals, but I've been sick for the past few days and probably 2/3 of my daily meals have been pureed or just not solid.

After doing this for a few days (it really helps my sore throat) I've come to realize that I actually enjoy it a fair bit, and it plays into my ABDL/Little side. I also like the fact that it tends to make my meals quicker to eat which goes well with the weightlifting/cardio regimen I've been doing for the past two months.

So, is there anything wrong with doing this? In my mind I can't really see there being anything negative about it because I am eating the same food, just in a different form.

As for benefits, I don't really know either. I assume it will help with easier digestion? Maybe?

Anybody have any input?

I don't see any problems with that at all. Like you said, not every meal and it will probably aid in digestion.

I do not know of any problems associated with this. I had to do it for two months after my Bariatric Surgery and It does get old real fast.

The big benefit is that in the case of fruits and vegetables you get a lot more of the fiber from them and it aids in digestion and scouring out the intestine lumen.

The con that I found with having smoothies is the lack of chewing that stimulates the feeling of being full and I need to have something chewy with it to satisfy the appetite such as a good grain bread od fiber rich cracker.

Well to put simply, It depends. If you refer to actually taking baby food alone, it does not contain propper nutritiants as a normal meal does.