Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Changing at night

Default Changing at night

Hi, I'm new to the forums

Basically I used to wet the bed when I was younger and wore drynites until it slowed right down (around age 12). Since then I seemed to wet the bed a few times each year up until age 16. I met a girl 2 years ago whilst at uni and I think it must have been the crazy stress of third year which caused me to start wetting the bed again. As I used to wear drynites and I've never tried anything else, I told my girlfriend they could be the best way to handle the problem as I thought the adult nappies looked a bit grannyish. Was quite awkward at first as she stays over most nights! So I've been wearing these on one off now for the past 6 months, although it seems to have almost stopped now I've finished uni (hence me thinking it is stress related). Not sure why I didn't check out forums for guidance before but the main reason was for changing at night.. if I wet the bed and wake up (which I normally do straight away) then I get up and change into another pair of drynites straight away as we've said its not nice when we wake up in the morning and hug and stuff if I'm still wet down there. Is it standard to change after wetting? As I get through double the amount of drynites! Thanks

I also wear goodnight's aka Drynites and still wet the bed I don't wake up when I wet I just stay asleep but if I were you

I would just leave it on if it gets to full then change maybe get some tranquility I herd they were good don't forget to have all the essential's to keep clean down there

baby powder / lotion / wipes /

I would certainly change if there were an overflow possibility. I have also changed for privacy. I generally just increase my padding amount so I can skip changing. So if it works to remove it as soon as you wake up, I'd try that. If privacy or rash become an issue then night time change would be needed.