Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: But what if we're all wrong?

Default But what if we're all wrong?

Someone posted this as a response to an AB video on YouTube:

This may be a coping mechanism for people with mental disabilities or have had trauma in their lifes, but there are so many other non-frowned upon ways to treat those (I'm not saying I'm an expert on mental rehabilitation) but dogs and arts and crafts makes people feel a lot less isolated from society and are much healthier. The reason so many people are into this fetish is all do to internet fetish communities full of people saying its okay to act like an infant instead of people fixing there problems with therapy and support from people that can help them, and unfortunately a lot of people find the internet before therapy.
    I've struggled with mental issues all my life. About 5 years ago I had an anxiety related attack so bad that I called 911 and went to the hospital. The Dr. there misdiagnosed me as schizophrenic, which every doctor afterwards has assured me that I'm not, and put me on the wrong medicine, which caused me to stop eating, sleep for over 16 hours a day, and stay in the psych ward for an entire month. I had come to the conclusion that I'd never get out and had almost given up on life entirely.

My family's told me that I've become "mean" and "unapproachable" since leaving. Before entering, I was so convinced that the worse part of my mental issues was behind me and that I could continue life without being on medicine all the time like I was as an actual child from 7 years old.

I've been on medication for OCD since leaving the hospital and I just hate myself for it, hate that I'm too weak-minded to fight against the negativity in my mind any more and need pills to soften the blows.