Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Diaper Solo

Default Diaper Solo

So I'm a composer and musician here in Los Angeles. Recently, I had to perform a solo piece I had composed at a rather nice venue for a crowd of at least a few thousand. The catch: I was diapered. I'm used to wearing diapers in public sure, I mostly wear for bedwetting, but I wear a lot of times in the day because my bladder is extremely weak, so it prevents embarrassment. I've conducted in diapers before. Thats not bad at all seeing as my entire backside is concealed via the coat I wear and I only turn and face the audience a few times, but make sure its well concealed. But being a soloist, I didn't get that luxury. I was wearing just a regular top and slacks, by myself, for about 15 minutes with an audience looking directly at me. it was the most terrifying thing O.O

Has anyone else had a diapered performance experience like this?

I don't think we have too many performers on this site. I sometimes wear Baby Pants "Almost a Big Kid" training pants to church and I'll be directing a choir or another group. They're a little thicker than underwear but not noticeable as far as I'm aware. I wouldn't be surprised if some of the great performers at the end of their career were't wearing some sort of protection. You do what you gotta' do.

yeah, i dont think there are too many here seeing as the 'amateur musician' group is pretty much the only membered one other than 'music and musicians' >.>

I was wearing dry24/7s so its a bit bulky lmao

I've never done that, but it does sound reassuring (for lack of a better term) the way you put it. I've found that writing with my bottle accompanying me also helps get my creative juices flowing, so I have incentive to try it. Geez, the last time I played a piano while diapered was before I was even potty-trained. :P

Quote Originally Posted by ClandestineWing View Post